What is the best campground management software in 2026?
Six systems ranked for RV parks, campgrounds and glamping sites, with the real cost of each pricing model.
Most campground software looks alike on a demo: a site map, a reservation grid, online booking. Where they really differ is who pays and how. Some charge you once, some charge you every month, and some are free to you because your guests pay a fee on each online booking. For a park that wants modern online booking with no setup fees and no long-term contract, Campspot is our top pick. For a small park that wants a fixed, predictable fee per booked unit, Firefly Reservations is the clearest price on the market. And if you hate subscriptions, Campground Master still sells a one-time license at $795.
Some links may be affiliate links. The ranking is editorial: a sponsored placement is always labeled on its card, and no affiliate link changes a score.
The best campground software for your situation
Guest-paid fee, no setup fees, no long-term contract
Most predictable per-booking price$3.50 per unit booked, can be passed to guests
No monthly fees$795 one time, any number of sites
Free software for the ownerGuests pay 6% online, 0% for cash or check
Glamping and multi-property groupsTents, cabins, RV sites, kiosk and mobile check-in
Free plan or monthly plan, your choiceCore free + $4 per booking, Premium $299 a month
The 6 campground management systems compared
The "Pricing model" column matters more than the headline price. A $0 system can cost your guests more than a paid one costs you, and a one-time license still has yearly support. Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page.
| Best for | Pricing model | Free plan | Team size | Visit | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Campspot | Best overall | Guest-paid booking fee on online reservations | 4.1/5 | No setup fee; guest-paid fee on online bookings, amount not published by Campspot | — | Campgrounds and RV parks of all sizes | Visit → |
| 2 | Firefly Reservations | Predictable fee | Fixed fee per unit booked | 4.0/5 | $3.50 per unit booked; long stays $3.50/month | — | Small and mid-size parks | Visit → |
| 3 | Campground Master | No monthly fees | One-time license | 3.9/5 | $795 one time; updates and support $100/year after year one | — | Parks that run on office PCs | Visit → |
| 4 | Park With Us | Free for owners | Guests pay 6% online, 2% at the desk | 3.8/5 | Software free; guest fees 6% online, 2% POS or invoice, 0% offline | ✓ | Small parks with tight budgets | Visit → |
| 5 | Mews | Glamping, groups | Custom quote per unit | 3.8/5 | Custom quote, priced per room (Core, Pro, Enterprise); payment fees extra | — | Glamping resorts, multi-site groups | Visit → |
| 6 | OpenCampground | Free or monthly plan | Free plan + per-booking fee, or monthly plan | 3.6/5 | Core free + $4.00/booking; Premium $299/month + $0.50/booking; Enterprise custom quote | ✓ | Parks that want one flat bill | Visit → |
Prices shown by vendors in 2026, in US dollars. "Custom quote": the vendor publishes no amount on its site.
Is your tool missing from this page? Email us: hello@hackceleration.com
How we compared and ranked
The pages ranking on Google for this search are mostly directories and vendor landing pages, each one judge and party. We started from the question an owner actually asks: what will this cost me in a full season, and who ends up paying? For each system we read the official pricing page line by line, including setup fees, contract terms, per-site charges and payment processing, then worked out the cost on concrete cases.
We also read user reviews, where the real friction shows up: a manual that is too long, a confusing screen, monthly guests that are hard to move during a migration, a bill tied to the number of sites. A tool only enters the ranking if its own site says it runs campgrounds. Tools whose prices we could not read on the official page are covered outside the ranking, with no price from a third-party site.
- Real cost over a seasonLicense, subscription or per-booking fees, plus processing, worked out on real cases.Heaviest
- Fit for campgroundsSites, RV hookups, long stays and seasonal guests, not just rooms.Heavy
- All-in-oneReservations, online booking, POS and payments in one place, or bolted on.Heavy
- Contract and exitSetup fees, contract length, cancellation, data export.Medium
- Setup and supportOnboarding, training and how users describe support.Medium
- User feedbackThe complaints that come back: learning curve, design, fees.Light
Some links may be affiliate links. The ranking is editorial: a sponsored placement is always labeled on its card, and no affiliate link changes a score.
Campspot
Campspot is one of the names you meet first when you search for campground software in the US, and its pricing page explains why owners like it. There are no software setup fees, no long-term contracts, and Campspot does not charge per site. There are no onboarding or update fees either, and you can cancel at any time without penalty.
The catch is that the money comes from your guests: Campspot charges a guest-paid booking fee on online reservations only. Bookings taken by phone or at the desk do not carry it. The page does not publish the amount, so ask for it in writing and compare it with what your guests already pay on other platforms. If most of your bookings come online, that fee is the real price of the system, even if it never shows on your invoice.
- No setup, onboarding or update fees
- No per-site charge
- Cancel at any time without penalty
- ✓No fixed cost for the park
- ✓No long-term contract
- ✓Built for campgrounds and RV parks
- ✗Booking fee amount not published
- ✗Your guests carry the cost of online booking
- ✗Hard to compare with a flat-fee system without the number
The best all-round choice if you want modern online booking with no fixed cost. Get the guest fee in writing and check how it looks at checkout before you sign.
Firefly Reservations
Firefly Reservations has the clearest price in this ranking: a $3.50 service fee for each new unit booked in a reservation. You can pass it on to the guest. Long stays are billed $3.50 per month per active reservation, which keeps monthly guests cheap to host. There are no setup fees and no contracts, and you can cancel at any time.
One useful detail: if you connect Stripe, the fee is not billed to you separately; it is taken directly from the guest's payment. Do the math on your own season: 1,000 units booked a year comes to $3,500 in fees, which you can choose to absorb or show to the guest. Text messages are extra, from a Basic plan at $5 a month plus $0.10 per SMS; the higher SMS plans show two different amounts on the pricing page ($25 or $8, $40 or $16), so confirm yours before you sign. A trial exists, but its length is not stated on the pricing page.
- Flat $3.50 per unit booked
- Long stays at $3.50 a month
- No setup fees and no contract
- ✓The easiest price to forecast
- ✓Fee can be passed to guests
- ✓Cheap for monthly and seasonal guests
- ✗Cost grows with every booking
- ✗Trial length not stated
- ✗SMS plans from $5 a month on top
The pick for an owner who wants a price that can be worked out on a napkin. If you host many long-stay guests, it is one of the cheapest options here.
Campground Master
Campground Master is the anti-subscription choice. It costs $795 once for a standalone system, no matter how many campsites or rooms you have, and there are no monthly fees. Networking is $500 for the first three computers and $100 for each one after that. After the first year, updates and support cost $100 a year. A park with three networked computers pays $1,295 the first year, then $100 a year.
It is installed software, not a cloud system, and that shapes everything else. Online booking runs through a separate service called Hercules; the link from Campground Master is free, but Hercules has its own charges. Users rate it highly and call it solid, but some find the manual too long and the screens confusing at first, and one review names the lack of built-in online booking as its only flaw.
- $795 once, any number of sites
- No monthly fees
- 30-day free trial
- ✓Lowest long-term cost if you keep it for years
- ✓Works offline on your own PCs
- ✓Predictable yearly support price
- ✗Installed software, not cloud
- ✗Online booking through a third party with its own fees
- ✗Steep learning curve, long manual
The right choice for a park with a stable office and patchy internet that wants to stop paying every month. Budget for Hercules if online booking matters.
Park With Us
Park With Us says it plainly: the software is always free for you. The cost sits with your guests, as a service fee of 6% on online bookings and 2% at the point of sale or by invoice. Offline payments, like cash or check, carry 0%. Card processing fees from the payment provider come on top. There is no minimum, no contract and no setup fee.
Here is what that means for your guests: on $10,000 of online bookings, they pay $600 in service fees. That is fine for a weekend booking, less so for a long stay. Reviews praise how simple it is for both staff and guests, the customer service, and a migration that went smoothly.
- Free for the park
- 0% on cash and check
- No minimum, contract or setup fee
- ✓No software bill at all
- ✓Simple for staff and guests
- ✓Support praised in reviews
- ✗6% online fee lands on your guests
- ✗Card processing on top
- ✗Less suited to long, high-value stays
A smart start for a small park with a thin budget. Watch how the 6% fee reads at checkout: if guests complain, a flat-fee system may cost them less.
Mews
Mews is a European cloud PMS that grew up in hotels and now has a dedicated camping and glamping offer. Each unit type, from RV sites to tents and cabins, gets its own rates and rules. The planner works by drag and drop, several properties run from one account, and guests can check in on mobile or at a kiosk with a digital key. Mews lists more than 1,000 integrations.
The trade-off is price and fit. Mews Core, Mews Pro and Enterprise are all custom quotes, billed per room, and payment fees are extra. No trial is mentioned. For a classic RV park with seasonal guests, the US campground systems above are built closer to your daily work.
- Rates and rules per unit type
- Kiosk and mobile check-in, digital key
- More than 1,000 integrations
- ✓The most modern system in this ranking
- ✓Made for multi-property groups
- ✓Payments built in
- ✗Custom quote, billed per room
- ✗Payment fees extra
- ✗Hotel roots: check RV and long-stay handling
The right fit for a glamping brand that runs like a boutique hotel. For a traditional campground, start with Campspot or Firefly.
OpenCampground
OpenCampground sells three plans. Core is free, with a $4.00 fee per booking that you can pass on to guests. Premium costs $299 a month plus $0.50 per booking. Enterprise is on custom quote. The trial lasts 14 days, with no credit card required. Older directory listings still quote a much lower monthly price: that offer is gone, so ignore it.
The choice between Core and Premium is simple math. Premium costs $3,588 a year before booking fees, and saves $3.50 per booking compared with Core. Past about 1,025 bookings a year, Premium becomes the cheaper plan; below that, Core costs less. A small seasonal park can stay on Core, and a busy one should move up.
- Free Core plan, paid per booking
- Premium at $299 a month + $0.50 per booking
- 14-day trial with no card
- ✓A free plan to start
- ✓Booking fee on Core can be passed to guests
- ✓Lower per-booking fee as you grow
- ✗Premium costs $3,588 a year before booking fees
- ✗Old prices still listed elsewhere
- ✗$4 per booking on Core adds up fast
A flexible pick: start on Core, then switch to Premium once you pass about 1,025 bookings a year. Compare with Firefly's $3.50 per unit before you commit.
One-time, monthly or guest-paid: what each model really costs
None of the top Google results puts these three models side by side with real numbers. Yet the model decides your cost far more than the feature list does. Here is how each one works, using prices from the vendors' own pages.
The three models
The one-time license
Campground MasterCampground Master costs $795 once. With three networked office PCs, the first year comes to $1,295; after that you pay $100 a year for updates and support. Over five years that is $1,695 in total, for any number of sites. The hidden cost is online booking, which runs through a separate paid service.
The tip: keep paying the yearly support. Installed software without updates ages fast.
- Year one, 3 PCs
- $1,295
- Each year after
- $100
The monthly plan
OpenCampground PremiumOpenCampground Premium costs $299 a month, so $3,588 a year, plus $0.50 per booking. At 1,000 bookings a year, that is $4,088. Most of the cost does not move with your bookings: great in a full season, heavy in a quiet one.
The tip: divide the yearly price by your number of bookings. If it comes to more than a per-booking fee would, stay on a per-booking plan like OpenCampground Core or Firefly.
- Per year
- $3,588 + $0.50 per booking
The "free" system paid by guests
Park With Us, CampspotPark With Us is free for you; your guests pay 6% on online bookings, 2% at the desk and nothing for cash or check. Campspot also uses a guest-paid fee, on online bookings only, without publishing the amount. Firefly sits in between: $3.50 per unit booked, which you can pass on or absorb. Small independent hotels face the same choice: see our booking engines for independent hotels.
The tip: look at your checkout through a guest's eyes. A visible fee on a long stay can push people to call you instead, which is fine with Park With Us at 0% offline.
- Park With Us online
- 6% paid by guests
- Firefly
- $3.50 per unit booked
How to switch campground software without losing a season
Most bad migrations share the same causes: a switch in the middle of the season, monthly guests lost in transfer, an export that leaves out half the history. Here is a four-step method.
The four steps
Pick your date in the off-season
Step 1Sign in the off-season and plan to have data imported and checked before your first busy weekend. Running both systems side by side for a few weeks costs less than a double booking in peak season.
- Best window
- Off-season
Get the import and export in writing
Step 2Ask the new vendor to commit in writing to importing past seasons, guest records and future reservations. Ask the old vendor for a full export before you cancel. One buyer in the reviews compared about fifteen systems before choosing: the export question is what separates them.
- To export
- Guests, reservations, history
Test monthly guests first
Step 3Users who moved from CampWorks describe monthly guests as the hardest records to transfer from one site to another. Move a handful of long-stay and seasonal guests first, check their billing, then move the rest.
- Watch
- Seasonal and monthly guests
Ask your staff and your guests
Step 4A Swiss campground that replaced an outdated system gathered needs from both guests and staff before choosing. It is the simplest way to avoid a system that looks great in the demo and slows down the front desk in July.
- Ask
- Front desk and guests
What makes campground software cost more than planned
The pricing pages are honest, but they do not add things up for you. These are the surprises that come back in reviews and in the fine print.
Free is never free
A system with no bill for you puts the fee on your guests. On Park With Us, that is 6% online. Decide whether your guests will accept it before you call it a saving.
Online booking may be a separate service
With Campground Master, online booking runs through Hercules, which has its own charges. With a cloud system, it is usually built in. Price both before comparing.
Payment processing comes on top
Park With Us adds the card processor's fees; Mews lists payment fees separately. Ask for the processing rate, not just the software price.
Prices tied to your site count
Campspot says it does not charge per site, and Campground Master's license covers any number of sites. Other systems do: one reviewer of another tool regrets a bill that grew past ten sites.
Old prices on directories
OpenCampground is still listed at an old monthly price on some directories; the official plans are Core (free + $4 per booking), Premium ($299 a month + $0.50 per booking) and Enterprise. Always check the vendor's own page.
Vacation rental tools are not campground tools
Smoobu or Lodgify handle cabins and homes well, but not a map of RV sites with hookups and seasonal guests. If the tool only talks about properties and rooms, keep looking.
- Who pays the booking fee, and how much
- Setup, onboarding and update fees
- Card processing rate
- Long-stay and seasonal billing
- Full data export before you cancel
- Contract length and cancellation terms
Other tools you will see: why they are not in the ranking
These names come up in every search. They are not ranked because we could not read their prices on an official page, or because they are built for another job.
Other tools
Newbook: Australian, on custom quote
Custom quoteNewbook publishes no prices and asks you to contact sales. Reviews describe simple booking, including from an owner who moved from an Excel spreadsheet, with booking fees passed on to guests.
- Price
- Custom quote
RoverPass, ResNexus, Staylist, CampLife
Prices not readThese systems are common in US results. We could not read their prices on their official pages, and we never copy a price from a directory, so they stay out of the ranking for now. Ask each for a written quote on the same booking volume.
- Price
- Ask the vendor
CampManager: watch the site count
ReviewsCampManager is well rated in reviews, but one user regrets billing tied to the number of sites beyond ten. Ask how your price changes as you add sites.
- Watch
- Billing per site
Smoobu: vacation rentals, not RV sites
From €29Smoobu, from Germany, starts at €29 a month plus 0.9% per booking on Professional Flex, with a 14-day trial and no card. It is strong for cabins and rentals but does not manage open sites. If you are leaving it, our switch guide lists the alternatives.
- Price
- €29/month + 0.9%
Lodgify: a camping page, a rental tool
Not rankedLodgify, based in Barcelona, has a camping page, but it is a vacation rental system first. We could not read its prices on its official page, so we publish none.
- Type
- Vacation rentals
Inaxel and eSeason: the European campsite systems
Custom quoteIn France, campsites mostly run on Inaxel Naxi Gestion or eSeason by Septeo, both on custom quote, with access barriers, kiosks and local tax reports. Useful if you operate in Europe; built around French rules rather than US ones.
- Price
- Custom quote
Pick your next step based on your need
A park with cabins and glamping units often looks like a hotel or a rental business. Here are our other guides for the pieces around it.
Hotel property management systems compared
You list on several booking sitesBest hotel channel managerSync availability, avoid double bookings
You want more direct bookingsBest hotel booking engineDirect booking engines and their fees
You mostly rent cabins and homesBest vacation rental softwareTools built for rentals
You want to leave SmoobuSwitch from SmoobuAlternatives and migration
You want to leave LodgifySwitch from LodgifyAlternatives and migration
Campground management software: frequently asked questions
How much does campground management software cost?
It depends on the model more than the brand. Campground Master costs $795 once, plus $100 a year for support after year one. OpenCampground Premium is $299 a month plus $0.50 per booking. Firefly charges $3.50 per unit booked, and Park With Us is free for you while guests pay 6% online. Compare them on your own yearly booking count, not on the headline number.
Is there free campground reservation software?
Yes, for the owner. Park With Us is always free for the park, and Campspot charges no setup fees, both funded by guest-paid fees on bookings. Park With Us charges nothing on cash and check payments, so phone and walk-in bookings stay fee-free.
What is the best software for a small RV park?
Firefly Reservations is our pick: $3.50 per unit booked, no contract, no setup fee, so a quiet season costs little. If you want zero cost to you, Park With Us is free for the park. If your internet is unreliable, Campground Master runs on your own PC for $795 once.
Can I pass booking fees on to guests?
With Firefly, yes: its $3.50 per unit fee can be passed on to the guest. Park With Us and Campspot are built that way from the start, with fees paid by guests on online bookings. Show the fee clearly at checkout to avoid complaints.
How do campground systems handle long-term and seasonal guests?
Ask about it before anything else, because pricing and data transfer both get harder here. Firefly bills long stays at $3.50 per month per active reservation. In migrations, users report that monthly guests are the hardest records to move, so transfer a few first.
Cloud or installed software: which is better for a campground?
Cloud if you want to work from several devices with automatic updates; installed if your park's internet drops in peak season. Campground Master is the installed option here, at $795 once; the other ranked systems run online.
How long does it take to switch campground software?
Plan your switch in the off-season and give yourself time to check the import before the first busy weekend. Get the import of past seasons and the export from your old system in writing, and run both side by side for a few weeks.
Does campground software work for glamping?
Yes, if it handles unit types with their own rates. Mews lets each unit type, from tents to cabins and RV sites, have its own rates and rules, with kiosk and mobile check-in. It is on custom quote, billed per room.