What's the best VeriFactu software for an SME in Spain in 2026?

Six tools compared for companies: real cost per user, SII, TicketBAI, ERPs and your gestor's access.

Short answer: for a Spanish company of 2 to 10 people that wants invoicing, bookkeeping and its gestoría (outside accounting firm) in one place, pick Holded, and go straight to Estándar (€59 a month before VAT), where full bookkeeping, corporate tax and SII kick in. For a small service company with no inventory, Quipu starts at €17 a month, plus €5 per extra user. For the Spanish subsidiary of a foreign group, or an SME already on Microsoft, Business Central costs €69.30 per user a month, plus the partner. And if you want a full ERP that also covers TicketBAI and SII, Odoo starts at €0 with Invoicing as its single free app.

Why a separate page for companies? VeriFactu is Spain's rule that makes every invoicing program seal each invoice with a chained digital fingerprint and a QR code, and optionally send it to the AEAT in real time. Under the rules in force, companies paying corporate income tax must comply from the start of 2027, before freelancers; the Treasury has announced a delay to 2028 that isn't published yet. Companies have several users, so a "from" price means little. Some are on SII, Spain's real-time VAT reporting system, which changes everything. And if you run a subsidiary on Xero or QuickBooks, you need a plan now. If you're a freelancer, our general VeriFactu software ranking is the better read.

Romain CochardCEO at Hack'celeration
Updated 20266tools for companies compared€6MSII threshold explained2027legal deadline for companies

Some links may be affiliate links. The ranking is editorial: a sponsored placement is always labeled on its entry, and no affiliate link changes a score.

At a glance

6 VeriFactu tools for SMEs compared

The full ranking, with what matters to a company: users included and SII support. Prices exclude Spain's 21% VAT. Scores match our general VeriFactu ranking: a tool keeps the same score across all our pages. Click a tool to read its entry.

Best forUsers and SIIFree planTeam sizeVisit
1HoldedThe SME that wants one tool for everything2 on Básico; SII from Estándar (€59)4.1/5Plus at €15/mo (250 invoices/yr); Básico €29 (1,000/yr); Estándar €59 (3,000/yr); 50% off the first 3 months—Companies of 2 to 10 peopleVisit →
2QuipuThe small service company1 included (3 on Premium), +€5/mo; SII not stated3.8/5Starter €17/mo (€8.50 for the first 3 months); Solution €30; Premium €59—Service firms, 1 to 4 peopleVisit →
3Business CentralThe subsidiary already on MicrosoftPer-user pricing; SII or VeriFactu, not both3.7/5Essentials €69.30 per user/mo; Premium €95.30; Team Members €6.90 for light users (annual commitment)—SMEs of 10 to 200 peopleVisit →
4AnfixThe tightest budget1 on Básico; SII not stated3.7/5Básico €4.99/mo billed yearly (€5.99 monthly, 60 invoices/yr); Avanzado €12.49 (300); Profesional €24.99 (1,200)—Small companies, moderate volumeVisit →
5STEL OrderField service teamsExtra users paid; SII not stated3.6/5Free at €0; Lite €288/yr (€24/mo); Business €432/yr (€36/mo); Pro €648/yr (€54/mo)✓Field teams, 3 to 30 peopleVisit →
6OdooFull ERP with SII and TicketBAIUnlimited on one app; official SII module3.5/5€0 for a single app (Invoicing) with unlimited users✓Growing SMEs with stock and salesVisit →

Scores on five weighted criteria. Prices before VAT, checked in 2026 on vendor pages. A "yearly" price is the monthly equivalent of annual billing. "Not stated" means the vendor doesn't publish it.

Our method

How we compared and scored

There's no independent English-language comparison of VeriFactu software for companies. What ranks is written by API vendors, law firms or Spanish software makers that put themselves first. None covers SII, none prices a whole team, and ERPs are missing or unpriced. We don't sell any of these tools. We compared them on a company's questions: what does my whole team pay, is it compliant everywhere I invoice, what if I'm on SII, and can my gestor work with it?

For each tool, we checked plans, included users, the price of one more user, and support for VeriFactu, SII and TicketBAI on official pages. We read the AEAT's FAQs on the timeline, the two modes and SII. Then we read user feedback on official forums and review sites, starting with the most negative. Scores come from our general ranking; only Business Central, absent from it, got its own score on the same criteria.

Who's missing. Sage 50 and a3factura, common among Spanish accountants, whose prices we couldn't read on an official page. TS Factusol, which publishes no price. Cegid and Factorial, quote only. And Xero and QuickBooks, which don't offer native VeriFactu. No verified price, no entry.

  1. Real costWhat the whole team pays before VAT: a company-grade plan, extra users, setup when it's known.
    25%
  2. VeriFactu and TicketBAI complianceVeriFactu on which plans, self-certification, documented SII and TicketBAI.
    20%
  3. FeaturesBookkeeping, corporate tax, inventory, user permissions, gestor access.
    20%
  4. Plan limits and flexibilityUsers and invoices included, tiers, trial length, ease of leaving.
    15%
  5. Support and reliabilitySupport responses, outages and VeriFactu bugs, from recent reviews and forums.
    20%
6tools ranked
5tools left out for lack of a readable price
2026pricing and rules checked

The ranking is editorial: a sponsored placement is always labeled on its entry, and no affiliate link changes a score.

1
The SME that wants one tool for everything

Holded

4.1/5

Holded is the default pick for a small Spanish company, and it's where several former Xero users say they landed once they needed a compliant tool. Quotes, invoices, full bookkeeping, cash flow and access for your gestoría (the outside firm that keeps your books) all live in one place. VeriFactu is included on every plan, and Holded can submit your records to the AEAT, Spain's tax agency, with its own digital certificate, so you don't have to install yours. For the Basque Country, Holded says it supports TicketBAI in all three provinces.

For a company, the plan that matters isn't the one on the banner. Plus (€15 a month) and Básico (€29) handle invoicing, but full bookkeeping, corporate income tax and SII only start at Estándar, €59 a month for 3,000 invoices a year. Users are capped: 2 on Básico, 4 on Estándar, 7 on Avanzado (€99), then €20 a month for 2 more. Your gestoría's login doesn't count toward that cap. Prices exclude 21% VAT, and the first three months are half price.

The weak spots are email delivery and support. Several customers say their invoices land in their own clients' spam folders, and sending from your own mail server needs a pricier plan. Support answers, but slowly on complex cases. Holded still holds 4.2 out of 5 across roughly 2,400 reviews. One forum user who left Xero for it summed it up: "not as user friendly as Xero but it is compliant". Not for you if you run 30 people across several warehouses with an in-house finance team: an ERP will take you further.

Standout features
  • Full bookkeeping, corporate tax and SII from Estándar
  • Free gestoría access, outside the user cap
  • VeriFactu on every plan
  • TicketBAI announced in all three Basque provinces
+Pros
  • ✓Invoicing, bookkeeping and your gestor in one place
  • ✓Public pricing, user caps included
  • ✓14-day trial, then three months at half price
−Cons
  • ✗SII and full bookkeeping only from €59
  • ✗Only 2 users on Básico
  • ✗Invoices sometimes land in spam
Verdict

The best starting point for a small Spanish company. If you're on SII or need full books, go straight to Estándar: starting on Básico just means migrating twice.

See Holded pricing →
2
The small service company

Quipu

3.8/5

Quipu suits a small company with no in-house accountant and no wish to become one. It reads your expense receipts automatically (30 a month on Starter, 250 on Solution, 350 on Premium) and walks you through your tax filings. Every plan supports VeriFactu, and Quipu publishes its declaración responsable, the self-certification each vendor signs to state its software meets the rules.

Pricing is short: Starter at €17 a month, Solution at €30, Premium at €59, all before VAT. What a company has to check is users. Starter and Solution include one, Premium three, and each extra user costs €5 a month. A four-person team on Solution pays €30 plus €15, so €45 a month (our math). Still cheap, just not the number on the banner.

Two limits. Quipu doesn't handle TicketBAI, so skip it if you invoice in the Basque Country. And nothing we read covers SII: a company near €6 million in revenue should get an answer in writing first. Reviews are good, 4.3 out of 5 across about 300, with two recurring complaints: slow support on tricky cases and weak handling of foreign currencies. That second one matters if your parent company bills you in dollars or pounds.

Standout features
  • Automatic receipt capture
  • Published VeriFactu self-certification
  • Extra user at €5 a month
+Pros
  • ✓Guided tax filing without an accountant
  • ✓One of the cheapest extra users here
  • ✓Among the best user reviews in this ranking
−Cons
  • ✗No TicketBAI
  • ✗One user until Premium
  • ✗Foreign currencies poorly handled
Verdict

The most comfortable choice for a one-to-four-person service company outside the Basque Country. Price it with your real headcount, not the banner price.

See Quipu pricing →
3
The subsidiary already on Microsoft

Business Central

3.7/5

Dynamics 365 Business Central is Microsoft's business ERP: sales, purchasing, inventory, accounting and finance, natively in English, which matters when head office reads the numbers. For Spain, Microsoft lists VeriFactu as available now, along with SII and Facturae e-invoicing. Its documentation also states a rule few pages explain: a company uses SII or VeriFactu, not both. Submission runs through the built-in mode or a connector with B2Brouter.

Pricing is per named user: €69.30 a month on Essentials, €95.30 on Premium, on an annual commitment, before VAT. The trick is Team Members at €6.90 a month: a salesperson who looks up records or a manager who approves expenses doesn't need a full license. Five full users plus ten light users comes to €415.50 a month (our math), before implementation.

That's where the real bill hides. Business Central is sold and deployed through a partner, and neither the Spanish localization cost nor the partner's fees are published. Not for you if you're a five-person company that just needs to invoice: Holded does that for a fraction of the cost. The right fit is a subsidiary that has to report into the same system as its parent.

Standout features
  • VeriFactu, SII and Facturae documented by Microsoft
  • Team Members license at €6.90 for light users
  • B2Brouter connector for submission
  • 30-day free trial
+Pros
  • ✓One ERP for parent company and subsidiary
  • ✓Public license pricing in euros
  • ✓Scales to hundreds of users
−Cons
  • ✗Partner required, fees not published
  • ✗€69.30 per full user
  • ✗Long rollout
Verdict

The best fit for a subsidiary or an SME already running on Microsoft. Ask the partner for a written quote that splits licenses, Spanish localization and implementation hours.

See Business Central pricing →
4
The tightest budget

Anfix

3.7/5

Anfix is the cheapest paid option in this ranking, and it states plainly that every plan includes VeriFactu. No compliance add-on sold separately. For a company, the appeal is climbing in small steps instead of switching tools.

Básico (€4.99 a month billed yearly, €5.99 monthly) stops at 60 invoices a year with one user: that's a freelancer plan. A company will look higher. Avanzado costs €12.49 yearly for 300 invoices, Profesional €24.99 for 1,200, Empresarial €58.33 (€69.99 monthly) for 6,000, and Premium €83.33 (€99.99) with no cap. Inventory (€9.99 a month) and projects (€4.99) are add-ons.

The limit is what the pricing page leaves out. We couldn't find how many users each plan above Básico includes, nor any mention of SII or TicketBAI. Reviews are more mixed than for Holded or Quipu, around 3.6 out of 5. Not for you if you're on SII or invoice in the Basque Country: get a written answer first, and compare with Holded Estándar.

Standout features
  • VeriFactu on every plan, stated on the pricing page
  • Fine-grained tiers, 60 to 6,000 invoices a year
  • Basic bookkeeping included
+Pros
  • ✓Lowest entry price
  • ✓Move up a tier without switching tools
  • ✓Public monthly and yearly pricing
−Cons
  • ✗Users per plan not published above Básico
  • ✗No mention of SII or TicketBAI
  • ✗Inventory and projects cost extra
Verdict

A good fit for a small company on a tight budget, outside SII and outside the Basque Country. Pick your tier from last year's invoice count plus 30%.

See Anfix pricing →
5
Field service teams

STEL Order

3.6/5

STEL Order comes from field service: work orders, incidents, inventory and a mobile app for technicians. For a company of heating engineers or electricians, it's often the only tool here that fits the trade without heavy setup. VeriFactu invoicing is marked "compatible" on every plan, with a choice of mode, with or without real-time submission to the AEAT. A dedicated page covers TicketBAI.

Billed yearly, Lite costs €288 a year (€24 a month), Business €432 (€36 a month) and Pro €648 (€54 a month). The Free version at €0 doesn't allow extra users. On paid plans, extra users cost more, but their price showed in dollars from our access: for a ten-technician team, get a written quote in euros before signing.

Its strength is people. Customers praise fast, reachable support, 4.7 out of 5 across about thirty reviews from the past year, the best support score in this ranking. Its limit is accounting. STEL Order handles sales and field work, not the books: your gestor will work from exports. Nothing we read mentions SII.

Standout features
  • Work orders, inventory and mobile app
  • VeriFactu mode with or without real-time submission
  • Dedicated TicketBAI page
+Pros
  • ✓Built for field teams
  • ✓Best-rated support in this ranking
  • ✓Free version to start
−Cons
  • ✗Extra users priced in dollars on our access
  • ✗No full bookkeeping
  • ✗Free plan has no extra users
Verdict

The right pick for a field service company that wants work orders and invoices in one tool. Keep your gestor or an accounting tool for the books, and get every technician priced in euros.

See STEL Order pricing →
6
Full ERP with SII and TicketBAI

Odoo

3.5/5

Odoo is a modular ERP: invoicing, sales, inventory, accounting and point of sale, each as an app, with an interface available in English. Along with Holded from Estándar, it's one of the few tools here covering VeriFactu, TicketBAI and SII at once, here as official modules documented for Spain (point of sale and all three Basque tax authorities included). An SME operating in both Bilbao and Madrid, or nearing €6 million in revenue, can run everything in one system.

The little-known deal: one app is free, with unlimited users, on Odoo's cloud hosting. If you only use Invoicing, you issue VeriFactu invoices for €0, whether you're ten people or fifty. Add a second app (inventory, sales) and you move to per-user pricing, which showed in US dollars from our access: get a quote in euros before you commit.

Two limits. On its official forum, Odoo says the VeriFactu localization belongs to the Enterprise edition (the paid edition, which includes the cloud offer); the free Community edition depends on community modules, so check their status with your partner. And an ERP needs configuring: chart of accounts, taxes, permissions. The partner's cost appears nowhere and often outweighs the licenses.

Standout features
  • Official VeriFactu, TicketBAI and SII modules
  • One free app with unlimited users
  • Invoicing, inventory, sales and POS in one system
+Pros
  • ✓VeriFactu invoicing for €0 with a single app
  • ✓SII, TicketBAI and VeriFactu as official modules
  • ✓Grows with the company
−Cons
  • ✗Free Community edition lacks official VeriFactu
  • ✗Per-user price not shown in euros from our access
  • ✗Often needs a partner, cost not published
Verdict

The strongest base for an SME that wants one system from inventory to books, Basque Country included. Start with Invoicing alone, for free, and only pay a partner when you add a second app.

See Odoo pricing →
SII and VeriFactu

SII, deadlines, your gestor: what changes for a company

Most VeriFactu guides are written for freelancers. For a company, three rules change the decision, and most pages miss them or get them wrong.

Companies go first. Under the rules in force, VeriFactu becomes mandatory at the start of 2027 for corporate income taxpayers and mid-2027 for everyone else. The Treasury has announced a delay to 2028, but until it's published in Spain's official gazette (the BOE), 2027 is the date that counts.

SII changes everything. SII (Suministro Inmediato de Información) requires sending invoice details to the AEAT within 4 business days. It's mandatory for large companies (over €6,010,121.04 in revenue), businesses on monthly VAT refunds (REDEME) and VAT groups, and optional for others.

You're on SII

The common reading, and Microsoft's in its documentation, is that a company uses SII or VeriFactu, not both: your invoices then carry no QR code or VERI*FACTU label. Confirm it with your advisor, and pick software that documents SII: Holded from Estándar, Business Central, Odoo.

You're not on SII

You move to VeriFactu with the company deadline, and every tool here works. Don't opt into SII just to dodge VeriFactu: reporting every invoice within 4 days is far heavier, and companies that did it found themselves tied to SII after the delay.

You invoice in the Basque Country

VeriFactu doesn't apply there: the three provinces run TicketBAI, already in force, and Navarre has its own regime. An SME on both sides needs both systems: Holded, STEL Order and Odoo document TicketBAI, Quipu doesn't.

Your mode gets locked

Once the obligation applies, if you start submitting in VERI*FACTU mode, you stay in it at least until the end of the calendar year. Before the deadline, the trial period still lets you leave: that's the time to run test invoices.

You're on Xero or QuickBooks

Xero has no native VeriFactu: the request sits on its ideas forum with no date, and Spanish users describe being forced elsewhere, often to Holded. Plan a compliance layer or a local tool for the Spanish entity, and post the entries back to the group system.

E-invoicing comes next

VeriFactu isn't B2B e-invoicing. That separate obligation is announced for later, starting with companies above €8 million in revenue. Business Central and Odoo already document the Facturae format, worth weighing if you're close to that threshold.
  • Check whether your company is on SII, or will pass €6M in revenue.
  • List where you invoice: common territory, Basque Country (TicketBAI), Navarre.
  • Count full users and read-only users, then price the whole team.
  • Ask your gestor which software they already read.
  • Ask the vendor for its VeriFactu self-certification in writing.
  • Run test invoices before the deadline, while the trial period still lets you back out.
Field tips

Six tips to equip your company without surprises

What pricing pages don't say, and what SMEs find out after signing.

01

Price the whole team, not the banner

Budget

A "from" price covers one user. For a company, it means little. Take a four-person team. On Quipu, Solution costs €30 plus 3 users at €5, so €45 a month. Holded Estándar includes 4 users for €59. Business Central with four Essentials licenses runs €277.20 a month before the partner (our math). Run this with your real headcount before comparing anything.

Quipu Solution, 4 people
€45/mo
Holded Estándar, 4 people
€59/mo
02

Don't pay a full license for read access

Savings

Not everyone in an ERP needs everything. Business Central's Team Members license costs €6.90 a month versus €69.30 for a full one: a salesperson looking up records or a manager approving purchases qualifies. On Holded, your gestoría's access doesn't count toward your users. On Odoo, a single app stays free no matter how many users you add.

Team Members
€6.90/mo
Full license
€69.30/mo
03

Don't join SII to dodge VeriFactu

Trap

Some companies opted into SII to avoid VeriFactu. Bad trade: you then report every invoice to the AEAT within 4 business days, and leaving isn't up to you. After VeriFactu was delayed, several found themselves stuck with a heavier obligation than the one they wanted to avoid. Choose SII on its own merits, with your advisor.

04

Run test invoices before the deadline

Rule

Before the obligation, the AEAT allows a trial period in which you can leave VERI*FACTU mode. Use it to run your software for real. That's when bugs show up: on Sage's official forum, Sage 50 users describe getting stuck on the third test invoice (a tax ID misplaced in the submitted file) and an invoice accepted with no QR code. Better to find out in a dry run than at month-end close.

05

Read the renewal clause before signing

Contract

Legacy software is often sold on annual terms. In reviews, customers describe renewals billed much higher without notice, or a full year charged while they were leaving. Before you sign, get the second-year price and the cancellation notice in writing. Business Central comes with an annual commitment; Holded, Quipu and Anfix can also be paid monthly.

06

Need English? Check the interface, not the website

Subsidiary

A vendor's English website doesn't mean an English interface for your team. Business Central and Odoo work in English. For Holded, our sources only include user reports, not an official statement: ask for a demo account in English before you commit. And keep the gestor in mind: they'll read your books in Spanish whatever your team uses.

FAQ · 8 questions

VeriFactu software for SMEs · FAQ

  • Are Xero and QuickBooks VeriFactu compliant?
    Xero isn't natively: the VeriFactu request sits on its ideas forum with no delivery date, and Spanish users describe moving to Holded or adding a third-party compliance layer. We found no native VeriFactu support documented for QuickBooks in Spain either. If your group runs on one of them, plan a local tool or a compliance layer for the Spanish entity before the company deadline.
  • Does a Spanish subsidiary of a foreign company need VeriFactu?
    Yes. A subsidiary established in Spain is a Spanish company: it follows the company deadline, unless it's on SII or invoices in the Basque Country. A foreign parent invoicing from abroad with no Spanish establishment is a different case: get it confirmed by a tax advisor in both countries. Business Central and Odoo let the subsidiary run on the same system as head office.
  • SII or VeriFactu: which one applies to my company?
    SII if you're above €6,010,121.04 in revenue, on monthly VAT refunds (REDEME), in a VAT group, or opted in. In that case, the common reading, and Microsoft's documentation, says you use SII instead of VeriFactu, not both. Everyone else in the common territory moves to VeriFactu. Confirm with your advisor before configuring your software.
  • When is VeriFactu mandatory for companies?
    At the start of 2027 for corporate income taxpayers, under the rules in force, and mid-2027 for everyone else. The Treasury has announced a delay to 2028, not yet published in the BOE. Until it is, plan for 2027: a company has users to train and invoice templates to rework, which takes longer than for a freelancer.
  • How much does VeriFactu software cost for a 5-person company?
    From €0 to over €350 a month before VAT, depending on the type of tool (our math). Quipu Solution with 4 extra users runs €50. Holded Estándar covers 4 users for €59, then €20 for 2 more, so €79. Business Central Essentials is €346.50 for 5 full licenses, before the partner. Odoo stays at €0 while you only use Invoicing.
  • Which VeriFactu tools work in English?
    Business Central and Odoo run in English, which is why foreign groups often pick them for Spanish subsidiaries. Holded is used in English by some customers according to user reports, but we found no official statement: ask for a demo account first. Whatever your team uses, your gestor will usually work in Spanish.
  • Is there an official list of approved VeriFactu software?
    No. There's no AEAT list of approved programs. Each vendor signs a declaración responsable, a self-certification stating its software meets the regulation. Ask for it in writing and keep it with your records. A seller pitching "AEAT-approved software" is using a label that doesn't exist in the rules.
  • My SME invoices in Madrid and Bilbao: what do I need?
    Software that handles both VeriFactu and TicketBAI, the Basque system already in force in the three provinces. In this ranking, Odoo documents both with official modules, Holded announces TicketBAI in all three provinces, and STEL Order has a dedicated page. Quipu doesn't support TicketBAI. Check Navarre separately: it has its own regime.
Hack'celeration Lab

Get the next ranking in your inbox

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.